top of page

Using the Shared Drive and Student's Drive

I am finding extremely useful several ways to use the Shared drive and Student Drive in my classroom procedures. First, I have many files that I need to share with the students which are NOT google docs and Google drive requires extra uploading and downloading steps for those. However, placing files in the shared drive allows students to easily find, open, and manipulate the specific music program files which we work with. Secondly, having students save their work into their student drive had been of significant help. Before I was keeping up with multiple small USB discs which tend to walk away or be forgotten. Now students save into their drive, and later in the studio, open it back up on the other computer, record their vocals, save and then come back into the classroom and continue working. No more USBs!


bottom of page